The golden age of Baroque

Akamus - Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin

We are joined by the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, an ensemble founded in 1982 in the German Democratic Republic (better known as East Germany) and made up of musicians from several of the country’s orchestras. For them, through music, work knows no borders and art connects people from all over the world. There is no doubt that music today remains the universal communication par excellence, despite the contradictions and inequalities of our humanity. And that’s exactly what the musicians of Akamus want to share with us once again. And to bring things full circle, we return to our beloved Telemann and his Suite burlesque! You thought you’d heard it all? No, you haven’t!

Johann Bernhard Bach (1676 – 1749)
Suite for orchestra no. 1 in G minor

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
Concerto for oboe, strings and continuo in G minor, BWV 1056R

Antonio Vivaldi (1678 – 1741)
Violin Concerto in D minor RV 249 from La Stravaganza op.4, no 8

Georg Philipp Telemann (1681 – 1767)
Overture-Suite “Burlesque de Quixotte” for strings and continuo, TWV 55:G10

J. S. Bach (1685 – 1750)
Concerto for oboe, violin, strings and continuo in C minor, BWV 1060R

Georg Kallweit, violin – concertmaster
Elfa Run Kristinsdottir, violin
Yves Ytier, violin
Clemens-Maria Nuszbaumer, alto
Katharina Litschig, cello
Christine Sticher, bass
Raphael Alpermann, harpsichord
Xenia Löffler, oboe

Akamus – Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin


Photo credit: Uwe Arens

concert info

  • December 01, 2024 18:00
  • St. George Church
  • orchestra
  • from 20$ to 90$
Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop