Masaaki Suzuki and the Orchestre & Chœur Festival Bach Montréal

Magnificat - Suite pour orchestre N.1 - Cantate 63


After Julian Prégardien, Reinhard Goebel, Václav Luks, and Jean-Claude Picard, it is the turn of the great Japanese conductor, Masaaki Suzuki director of the Bach Collegium Japan, to lead the festival’s orchestra. Fifty artists will take to the stage of the beautiful church St. Andrew & St. Paul, bringing to life three of J.S. Bach’s landmark pieces.

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Suite for orchestra, No. 1, BWV 1066
Cantate Christen Aetzet diesen Tag, BWV 63
Magnificat in D major, BWV 243 (With 4 movements transposed from the E-flat major version)

Festival Bach Montréal Orchestra and Choir
Masaaki Suzuki, conductor
Marie Luise Werneburg, soprano
Hélène Brunet, soprano
Alexander Chance, alto
Thomas Hobbs, tenor
Kresimir Stražanač, bass

Receive a 10% discount on the ticket price when you purchase 4 or more concerts. The discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart at the time of payment. 
This discount only applies to the following concerts: Bach incognito (children’s concert), Luc Beauséjour, Filippo Gorini, Eva Gevorgyan, Ensemble Masques, Masaaki Suzuki and the OFBM (Montreal), Les Violons du Roy dir. Nicolas Ellis, Thomas Dunford, Christian Tetzlaff.

This concert will last approximately 1h45 including an intermission.

Please call the box office at 438 380-4888 for any re-sold tickets.

Evening Program

concert info

  • November 25, 2022 19:30
  • Church of St. Andrew & St. Paul (entrance on Sherbrooke)
  • orchestra
  • singers
  • from 20$ to 90$
Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop