Masaaki Suzuki and the Orchestre & Chœur Festival Bach Montréal

Magnificat - Suite pour orchestre N.1 - Cantate 63

For the second year in a row, the Festival’s Orchestra and Choir return to Quebec City. In 2021, the city warmly welcomed the festival’s performance of the Christmas Oratorio. Festival Bach Montréal is proud to be returning in 2022.

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Suite for orchestra, No. 1, BWV 1066
Cantate Christen Aetzet diesen Tag, BWV 63
Magnificat in D major, BWV 243 (With 4 movements transposed from the E-flat major version)

Festival Bach Montréal Orchestra and Choir
Masaaki Suzuki, conductor
Marie Luise Werneburg, soprano
Hélène Brunet, soprano
Alexander Chance, alto
Thomas Hobbs, tenor
Kresimir Stražanač, bass

Receive a 10% discount on the ticket price when you purchase 4 or more concerts. The discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart at the time of payment. 
This discount only applies to the following concerts: Bach incognito (children’s concert), Luc Beauséjour, Filippo Gorini, Eva Gevorgyan, Ensemble Masques, Masaaki Suzuki and the OFBM (Montreal), Les Violons du Roy dir. Nicolas Ellis, Thomas Dunford, Christian Tetzlaff.

Ce concert durera environ 1h45 avec un entracte.

Evening Program

concert info

  • November 26, 2022 17:00
  • Palais Montcalm, Quebec city
  • orchestra
  • singers
  • from 25$ to 93$
Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop