Closing Concert Les Violons du Roy Bernard Labadie Dir.

Les Cantates de Bach

For the start of the holiday season, Bernard Labadie has chosen three of J.S. Bach’s most sublime cantatas to perform at the Maison symphonique, including the very famous chorale Jesus, my joy remaineth from Cantata BWV 147. They showcase both the Chapelle de Québec and four exceptional soloists.

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
Cantate Nun komm der Heiden Heiland, BWV 61
Cantate Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, BWV 140
Cantate Nun komm der Heiden Heiland, BWV 62
Cantate Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, BWV 147

Les Violons du Roy
Bernard Labadie, conductor
Lydia Teuscher, soprano
Avery Amereau, contralto
Andrew Staples, tenor
Matthew Brook, bass

On sale on Place des Arts website.

Receive a 10% discount on the ticket price when you purchase 4 or more concerts. The discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart at the time of payment. 
This discount only applies to the following concerts: Bach incognito (children’s concert), Luc Beauséjour, Filippo Gorini, Eva Gevorgyan, Ensemble Masques, Masaaki Suzuki and the OFBM (Montreal), Les Violons du Roy dir. Nicolas Ellis, Thomas Dunford, Christian Tetzlaff.

concert info

  • December 09, 2022 19:30
  • Maison symphonique
  • orchestra
  • singers
  • from 83.50$ to 106$
Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop