Orchestre symphonique de Montréal Leonardo Garcia Alarcón Dir.

Christmas Oratorio, Partie I, II et IV

In just a few years, the conductor Leonardo García Alarcón has emerged as the obligatory conductor of the Baroque world. He is sought after by the greatest musical and operatic institutions.
It is up to him to bring to life the power of these famous and emblematic pages of Bach’s musical history, which reveal a most accomplished art, both in the orchestral and vocal passages.

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248, Partie I, II et IV
Partie I : Jauchzet, frohlocket, auf, preiset die Tage 
Partie II : Und es waren Hirten in derselben Gegend 
Partie IV: Fallt mit Danken, fallt mit Loben

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal
Leonardo Garcia Alarcón, conductor
Marie-Sophie Pollak, soprano
Konstantin Krimmel, baryton
Avery Amereau, alto
Laurence Kilsby, tenor
OSM Chorus
Andrew Megill, chorusmaster

Receive a 10% discount on the ticket price when you purchase 4 or more concerts. The discount is automatically applied in the shopping cart at the time of payment. 
This discount only applies to the following concerts: Bach incognito (children’s concert), Luc Beauséjour, Filippo Gorini, Eva Gevorgyan, Ensemble Masques, Masaaki Suzuki and the OFBM (Montreal), Les Violons du Roy dir. Nicolas Ellis, Thomas Dunford, Christian Tetzlaff.


concert info

  • December 22, 2022 19:30
  • Maison symphonique
  • orchestra
  • singers
  • from 44.84$ to 188.71$
Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop